- Where does the black ball go in pool?
- Can you hit the black ball in 8 ball pool?
- Do you lose if you foul on the black?
- Do you lose if you sink the white on the black?
- How many shots are in a black?
- Is there 2 shots on the black ball?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- What happens when the black ball leaves the table?
- Can you win pool on a foul?
- What happens if you hit the cue ball into the pocket?
- What happens if you foul on the black?
- What happens if you hit the black ball in pool?
- Are you supposed to hit the black ball in pool?
- What happens if you pocket the white ball?
- What happens if you deliberately foul in pool?
- What happens if you sink the white ball after the black?
- What happens if you touch a ball in pool?
- Can you shoot backwards after a foul in pool?
- Can you hit the white ball backwards in snooker?
Where does the black ball go in pool?
The balls are racked with the black (the 8 ball) on the foot spot (or “black spot”), in contrast with US-style eight-ball, nine-ball and most other pool games, in which the apex ball is placed on the foot spot.
A “fair break” is one in which an object ball is potted, and/or at least 4 object balls contact the cushion..
Can you hit the black ball in 8 ball pool?
You may strike any object ball at this point, whether it is striped or solid. It is even legal to strike the 8-ball when the table is open—but don’t pocket the 8-ball.
Do you lose if you foul on the black?
In 8-Ball Pool, when you are on the black ball, if you foul (eg. don’t hit the black ball), the other player doesn’t get 2 shots because they are on the black ball. What stops both the players from just tapping the ball every time? They are not at a loss if they do, because the other player only gets 1 shot.
Do you lose if you sink the white on the black?
Yep. But if you sink the black off the break and don’t pot any other balls you win.
How many shots are in a black?
2 shotsWith blackball you get 2 shots (or 1 free shot) after your foul, so after having already played your free shot you only have 1 shot remaining on the black ball. With eight-ball you have 2 visits after the foul. After potting the coloured ball, you still have 2 visits (you have potted on the first visit).
Is there 2 shots on the black ball?
If it’s just the black on the table, 1 shot. If you are on the black and there’s other balls left for your opponent, 2 shots.
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.
What happens when the black ball leaves the table?
If the cue ball is potted or driven off the table, then that too is a foul. More about fouls and their consequences in blackball pool below. Any fouls on the break are ignored if the black ball is potted. If that happens the object balls are always racked again and the same player breaks.
Can you win pool on a foul?
Any balls pocketed on a foul remain pocketed, regardless of whether they belong to the shooter or the opponent. The opening break is not a “called pocket.” Any player performing a break shot in 8-Ball may continue to shoot his next shot so long as he has legally pocketed any object ball on the break.
What happens if you hit the cue ball into the pocket?
If an object ball drops into a pocket “by itself” as a player shoots at it, so that the cue ball passes over the spot the ball had been on, unable to hit it, the cue ball and object ball are to be replaced to their positions prior to the stroke, and the player may shoot again.
What happens if you foul on the black?
Re: Foul on the black and that simply means that if the difference in score is less than 7 points with only the Black on the table, the ACTUAL score no longer matters; the winner of the frame is determined by the next pot (the potter wins) or the next foul OF ANY KIND (the fouler loses).
What happens if you hit the black ball in pool?
a) If a player pockets the black ball before all the balls in their own group10, the player loses the game. b) A player going in off the black ball when the black ball is pocketed loses the game.
Are you supposed to hit the black ball in pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. If you fail in doing this, it’s a fault (SCRATCH). You don’t have the right to put the white ball into a hole.
What happens if you pocket the white ball?
Pocketing the Cue Ball In pool, the white ball used to drive the other balls into the pockets is called the cue ball. When the cue ball goes into the pocket during your shot, this is considered a foul no matter what rules you’re playing by. Most players and rule books call this a scratch.
What happens if you deliberately foul in pool?
If a player commits a Deliberate Foul, then they would lose that frame of 8 Ball Pool. When can a Deliberate Foul be called? It is up to the referee whether a Deliberate Foul has been committed (Guidelines below). If a player plays an opponent’s object ball directly (i.e. head on – see 4.
What happens if you sink the white ball after the black?
If you are playing 8 ball pool by International rules, then it means that the player, who pocketed the balls, has lost. Because the rule says, if you pocket the white ball after pocketing the black (in 8 ball pool) you have lost.
What happens if you touch a ball in pool?
That is, touching or moving any ball other than the cue ball would not be a foul unless it changes the outcome of the shot by either touching another ball or having any ball, including the cue ball, going through the area originally occupied by the moved ball.
Can you shoot backwards after a foul in pool?
Is it Legal to Shoot Backwards in Pool? As long as the cue ball isn’t in the string, you can shoot the ball in any direction you’d like. Just keep in mind all the requirements of a fair shot and direction won’t matter.
Can you hit the white ball backwards in snooker?
World rules stipulate that white ball potted of the break is one shot open table and your allowed too shoot backwards. As long as the white ball relain a behind the baulk line.