- What happens if you pocket the 8 ball and the cue ball?
- Is it possible to pocket all balls on break?
- What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
- What happens when the black ball leaves the table?
- Can you hit the white ball backwards in snooker?
- What happens if you don’t hit any of your balls in pool?
- Can the white ball go in after the 8 ball?
- Is ball in hand a real rule?
- Do you lose in pool if you scratch on the 8 ball?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- Do pool balls get old?
- Do you have to call pocket in 9 ball?
- Do you win if the 8 ball goes in on break?
- Do you lose if you sink the white ball?
- Where do you put the white ball after a scratch?
- Do you lose if you miss the 8 ball?
- Can you sink all pool balls at once?
- Can you combo off your opponent’s ball?
- What happens if you sink the cue ball?
What happens if you pocket the 8 ball and the cue ball?
Therefore, you would lose because you scratch the cue ball into the pocket while pocketing the 8 ball..
Is it possible to pocket all balls on break?
Every time a pool ball bounces off something (be it a bumper or another pool ball) some kinetic energy is lost. … It’s worth noting: on a good break, all 12 balls can be expected to move a bit, so maybe they can all go into pockets if they’re positioned AND struck just right.
What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
if you pot the white ball ” in off ” the black ball your opponent has an extra shot .
What happens when the black ball leaves the table?
If the cue ball is potted or driven off the table, then that too is a foul. More about fouls and their consequences in blackball pool below. Any fouls on the break are ignored if the black ball is potted. If that happens the object balls are always racked again and the same player breaks.
Can you hit the white ball backwards in snooker?
World rules stipulate that white ball potted of the break is one shot open table and your allowed too shoot backwards. As long as the white ball relain a behind the baulk line.
What happens if you don’t hit any of your balls in pool?
When a player fails to hit any object ball with the cue ball, it’s considered a table scratch. … The cue ball must hit at least one object ball and the object ball must hit a cushion or a pocket. If a player commits a table scratch, the opposing player takes over with ball in hand anywhere on the table.
Can the white ball go in after the 8 ball?
If you are playing 8 ball pool by International rules, then it means that the player, who pocketed the balls, has lost. Because the rule says, if you pocket the white ball after pocketing the black (in 8 ball pool) you have lost. … As long as the 8 ball is still in play… meaning not in a pocket…the game is still on.
Is ball in hand a real rule?
“Ball in hand” means you are allowed to place the cue ball anywhere on the table (with the exception of fouls on the break which result in “ball in hand” behind the head string) and shoot any of your balls (or the 8, if all your category of balls has been pocketed.)
Do you lose in pool if you scratch on the 8 ball?
19. PLAYING THE 8-BALL. When shooting at the 8-ball, a scratch or foul is not loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped from the table. … Note: A combination shot can never be used to legally pocket the 8-ball.
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.
Do pool balls get old?
The average billiard balls wear out after about a year of use to a size that is no longer considered to meet specifications. The cue ball will degrade faster due to constantly being struck by cue tips. However, if your pool table isn’t subjected to much use, then your balls can last well over a year.
Do you have to call pocket in 9 ball?
OBJECT OF THE GAME. Nine Ball is played with nine object balls numbered one through nine and a cue ball. On each shot the first ball the cue ball contacts must be the lowest-numbered ball on the table, but the balls need not be pocketed in order.
Do you win if the 8 ball goes in on break?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
Do you lose if you sink the white ball?
Basically, if you sink the white ball along with the 8-ball, you lose! Believe it or not, your victory flips into a loss. You forfeit the game and your opponent wins. So scratching on the 8-ball is probably the worst thing you could do in a pool game.
Where do you put the white ball after a scratch?
Tournament rules are “ball in hand”, which means that if you scratch the ball your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table, without any restrictions. By contrast, bar rules require you to put the cue ball in the “kitchen”, which is the area behind the head spot where you break.
Do you lose if you miss the 8 ball?
When playing the 8-ball, you scratch. Note: If you are shooting at the 8-ball and miss it altogether without scratching, you have fouled and your opponent has ball-in-hand, but you don’t lose because of this foul. f. A game is forfeited if you alter the course of the 8-ball or the cue ball in a game losing situation.
Can you sink all pool balls at once?
Yes you can. Best I’ve ever personally seen was 7 balls on a 9 ball break. One was the 9 so instawin. This is without scratching.
Can you combo off your opponent’s ball?
“Combination shots are legal during league play. The shooter must strike his/her category of balls first to execute such a skill shot, and if the categories have not been determined all solid/stripe balls are neutral.
What happens if you sink the cue ball?
During the Game Under standard 8-ball rules, if a player sinks the cue ball during her turn, play is passed over to her opponent, who is allowed to place the cue ball anywhere on the table for his next shot.