- Do you lose if you foul on the black?
- What happens when cue ball is pocketed?
- Where do you put the white ball after a scratch?
- Can you put the white ball anywhere in pool?
- What happens if you don’t hit any ball in pool?
- What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?
- What happens if the white ball goes in before the black?
- What happens if you sink the white ball?
- What happens if you foul on the black ball?
- Do you lose if you sink the 8 ball?
- Do you lose if you sink the white on the black?
- What happens if you foul on the black?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- Is ball in hand a real rule?
Do you lose if you foul on the black?
In 8-Ball Pool, when you are on the black ball, if you foul (eg.
don’t hit the black ball), the other player doesn’t get 2 shots because they are on the black ball.
What stops both the players from just tapping the ball every time.
They are not at a loss if they do, because the other player only gets 1 shot..
What happens when cue ball is pocketed?
It is a foul (scratch) if on a stroke, the cue ball is pocketed. If the cue ball touches an object ball that was already pocketed (for example, in a pocket full of object balls), the shot is a foul. Touching any object ball with the cue ball while it is in hand is a foul.
Where do you put the white ball after a scratch?
Tournament rules are “ball in hand”, which means that if you scratch the ball your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table, without any restrictions. By contrast, bar rules require you to put the cue ball in the “kitchen”, which is the area behind the head spot where you break.
Can you put the white ball anywhere in pool?
The white ball should be placed anywhere behind the service line on the table. If it is the first game in a match, a coin should be tossed to decide who gets to choose whether to break. After that, the break is taken in turns.
What happens if you don’t hit any ball in pool?
When a player fails to hit any object ball with the cue ball, it’s considered a table scratch. … The cue ball must hit at least one object ball and the object ball must hit a cushion or a pocket. If a player commits a table scratch, the opposing player takes over with ball in hand anywhere on the table.
What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next? The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.
What happens if the white ball goes in before the black?
If you shot the white onto the black ball it would be considered a push shot as the tip of the cue would be in contact with the white as it hits the black. This is a foul and a foul on the black is lose of game.
What happens if you sink the white ball?
What happens when you sink the white ball in pool? This is called a “scratch” and is a foul in most cases, earning your opponent a ball-in-hand. On one hand, under special circumstances nothing will happen, on the other hand, you may completely forfeit the game.
What happens if you foul on the black ball?
You can only score once off the final black. Doesn’t matter if it’s potted or if it’s a foul, only 7 points can be scored. If you are more than 7 points behind going into just the black then it is game over as it is impossible to win.
Do you lose if you sink the 8 ball?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
Do you lose if you sink the white on the black?
Yep. But if you sink the black off the break and don’t pot any other balls you win.
What happens if you foul on the black?
Re: Foul on the black and that simply means that if the difference in score is less than 7 points with only the Black on the table, the ACTUAL score no longer matters; the winner of the frame is determined by the next pot (the potter wins) or the next foul OF ANY KIND (the fouler loses).
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.
Is ball in hand a real rule?
“Ball in hand” means you are allowed to place the cue ball anywhere on the table (with the exception of fouls on the break which result in “ball in hand” behind the head string) and shoot any of your balls (or the 8, if all your category of balls has been pocketed.)