- Can you play up the table in pool after a foul?
- What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?
- What happens if you sink the white ball before the black?
- What happens if you pocket the white ball?
- Can you shoot backwards in snooker?
- Can you purposely foul in pool?
- What happens when you foul on the black ball in pool?
- Can you move the white ball after a foul in pool?
- What happens if you foul in pool?
- What happens if you hit the 8 ball in on the break?
- Can I hit my opponents ball first in Pool?
- Does the white ball have to cross the line in pool?
- Do you get two shots on the black in 8 ball pool?
- Is there 2 shots on the black ball?
- Can you put the cue ball anywhere after a scratch?
Can you play up the table in pool after a foul?
After a foul the oncoming player has a ‘free shot’ and may play onto any object ball on the table.
Here, the player on reds may legally strike and pot the black ball and then, in the same shot, sink the last remaining group ball to win.
Potting only the black would of course result in loss of frame..
What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next? The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.
What happens if you sink the white ball before the black?
if you pot the white ball ” in off ” the black ball your opponent has an extra shot .
What happens if you pocket the white ball?
Pocketing the Cue Ball In pool, the white ball used to drive the other balls into the pockets is called the cue ball. When the cue ball goes into the pocket during your shot, this is considered a foul no matter what rules you’re playing by. Most players and rule books call this a scratch.
Can you shoot backwards in snooker?
If you play the 2 shot rule, you cannot shoot backwards. This changes from person to person/area to area.
Can you purposely foul in pool?
So long as a player plays his own object ball on first contact, or via a cushion, with the cue ball in a given shot, a ‘Deliberate Foul’ cannot be called.
What happens when you foul on the black ball in pool?
In 8-Ball Pool, when you are on the black ball, if you foul (eg. don’t hit the black ball), the other player doesn’t get 2 shots because they are on the black ball.
Can you move the white ball after a foul in pool?
In the event of a foul, the opposing player receives two shots and these shots carry (i.e. if a ball is potted on the first shot, the player still has two shots). When a player gets two shots, they can pick up the white ball and place it anywhere behind the line.
What happens if you foul in pool?
When an inning ends free of a foul, the incoming player accepts the table in position. This rule applies to any shot where the cue ball’s first contact with a ball is with one that is frozen to a cushion or to the cue ball itself.
What happens if you hit the 8 ball in on the break?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
Can I hit my opponents ball first in Pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. … The punishment is the following: Your opponent has the right to move the white ball where he wants before playing. He will have an easy shot.
Does the white ball have to cross the line in pool?
The opening player plays at the object balls from baulk4. An object ball must be pocketed, or at least TWO object balls pass the middle line of the table to be classed as a “fair break”. i. Failure to do so is a foul break and will result in the balls being re-racked.
Do you get two shots on the black in 8 ball pool?
If it’s just the black on the table, 1 shot. If you are on the black and there’s other balls left for your opponent, 2 shots.
Is there 2 shots on the black ball?
Since there is no ‘two-shot’ rule in 9-ball pool, there will never be two shots on the black. If your opponent fouls, you are allowed to pick up the cue ball and place it anywhere you wish on the table. … Your opponent may allow you to take a second shot, but this is going to be incredibly rare in 9-ball pool.
Can you put the cue ball anywhere after a scratch?
Tournament rules are “ball in hand”, which means that if you scratch the ball your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table, without any restrictions. By contrast, bar rules require you to put the cue ball in the “kitchen”, which is the area behind the head spot where you break.