- What happens if you hit the opposite ball in pool?
- What happens when you hit the opponent’s ball first in Pool?
- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- What happens if you hit the 8 ball in on the break?
- Can you hit any ball on 2 shots in Pool?
- Can you put the cue ball anywhere after a scratch?
- Can you hit opponents ball in pool?
- What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
- What happens if you miss the 8-ball in pool?
- Can you combo off someone else’s ball in pool?
What happens if you hit the opposite ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next.
The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul.
It is simply your opponent’s turn now..
What happens when you hit the opponent’s ball first in Pool?
When you hit your opponent’s object ball first, you forfeit your shot. Your pocketed ball stays in. I always thought that you must hit your own ball first no matter what. However, if you hit your ball, then it hits the opponents which then hits your ball, it’s a legal shot.
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.
What happens if you hit the 8 ball in on the break?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
Can you hit any ball on 2 shots in Pool?
5. In the event of a foul, the opposing player receives two shots and these shots carry (i.e. if a ball is potted on the first shot, the player still has two shots). When a player gets two shots, they can pick up the white ball and place it anywhere behind the line.
Can you put the cue ball anywhere after a scratch?
Tournament rules are “ball in hand”, which means that if you scratch the ball your opponent can place the cue ball anywhere on the table, without any restrictions. By contrast, bar rules require you to put the cue ball in the “kitchen”, which is the area behind the head spot where you break.
Can you hit opponents ball in pool?
You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. … The punishment is the following: Your opponent has the right to move the white ball where he wants before playing. He will have an easy shot.
What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
if you pot the white ball ” in off ” the black ball your opponent has an extra shot .
What happens if you miss the 8-ball in pool?
When playing the 8-ball, you scratch. Note: If you are shooting at the 8-ball and miss it altogether without scratching, you have fouled and your opponent has ball-in-hand, but you don’t lose because of this foul. f. A game is forfeited if you alter the course of the 8-ball or the cue ball in a game losing situation.
Can you combo off someone else’s ball in pool?
Combination shots are legal shots, but you can never use the 8-ball as the first contacted ball. In other words, you can use the 8-ball in combination with another object ball to pocket an object ball, as long as you don’t strike the 8-ball first.