Question: Can You Hit The Cue Ball Backwards?

Can you hit the ball backwards in pool?

World rules stipulate that white ball potted of the break is one shot open table and your allowed too shoot backwards.

As long as the white ball relain a behind the baulk line..

Can I hit my opponents ball first in Pool?

You don’t have the right to hit the other player’s balls first. The first ball that you hit must be one of your own color, or the black if you have no balls left on the table. … The punishment is the following: Your opponent has the right to move the white ball where he wants before playing. He will have an easy shot.

What happens if you hit the wrong ball in 9 ball?

“Wrong Ball First” and “No Rail” fouls are suspended for the shot. If no foul is committed on a push out, the other player may play the next shot, or may pass the shot to the opponent.

What happens if you sink your opponent’s ball in pool?

Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next? The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.

Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?

note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball. the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball. combo’s you must hit one of your balls first. an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball.

Why do snooker players leave the black?

They leave it if they are more than seven points ahead. Until the black it is always possible for the opponent to manage to get snookers and thereby points. Once it is only the black there is no ball to hide behind so the are less point available than needed.

What happens if you sink 2 red balls in snooker?

Yes, If you are on a red, and two red balls go down with the same stroke, you receive two points and carry on to the colour. … If you are on a color then it would be a foul to pot a red.

Can you jump balls in snooker?

Jump shots are illegal in International Snooker. It is a foul if the striker intentionally causes the cue ball to jump (rise from the bed of the table) by any means, if the jump is an effort to clear an obstructing ball.

Can u hit backwards in snooker?

That’s a good question, because there’s no concept of backwards in normal play. And there should be no concept of backwards in a foul if you are playing pool because if a foul is commited, then the other person is allowed to place the ball anywhere on the table and not just the header (unlike snooker).

What happens if the cue ball doesn’t hit anything?

When a player fails to hit any object ball with the cue ball, it’s considered a table scratch. The same goes for an object ball that fails to touch either a cushion or a pocket. The cue ball must hit at least one object ball and the object ball must hit a cushion or a pocket.

What happens if a pool ball leaves the table?

OBJECT BALLS JUMPED OFF THE TABLE. If any object ball is jumped off the table, it is a foul and loss of turn, unless it is the 8-ball, which is a loss of game.

How English affects the cue ball?

Putting pool English on a ball is a very difficult move that even professional players try to avoid. Pool English is when a cue ball is hit in a way that gives it side spin, also called English. English can also happen when a ball hits another ball or rail.